Home » NaNoWriMo » Another lost day

Another lost day

WaitingOnce again, another day with not a thing done for planning my novel. This makes three days so far. And with just about two weeks to go, I am beginning to wonder if I have bitten off more than I can chew!

It’s okay if I did get into something bigger than I thought. It’s the exercise in writing I want. I am not looking for perfection or even a workable manuscript. It would be nice, but I won’t count on it. I suck at dealing with disappointment.

I did find a few cool resources. There is even a Google + Hangout Event to talk about your Work in progress (I hope that is what WIP stands for!) It happens tomorrow, October 17 at 5 PM ET.

I got several planning sheets I want to try.  You can get them here, here, and hereI hope to get out to print them tomorrow so I can fiddle with them if I have any down time at work this weekend.

I also have a butt-ton of book reviews to write. And I still need to read the books. OMG! But I will get them read. Might be some all nighters, but that’s nothing new for me.

you-are-a-writer-so-start-acting-like-one-by-jeff-goinsI did start reading a cool book. Its called You’re A Writer (So Start Acting Like One). I was inspired to create my author page on Facebook. You can get there with the pretty Facebook square on the left side, near the top. I’d adore you if you hit me up with a Like! I’ll try to find your author page or FB mail me the link. I’m all about supporting others.

Any one else having a lag in the preparations? Is it due to life circumstances or regular procrastination? How is it making you feel? Please share in the comments below.

If you enjoyed this update, feel free to share it using any of the sharing buttons below. Thanks!

 

4 thoughts on “Another lost day

    • Hi, Lisen.

      Thanks, I will need the luck! I am sure we will both do well, but it really is a daunting idea on this side of it.

      Glad to share good reads, you are so welcome for the ping. Hope you have a great day.

      Jenn

  1. I too am getting a little worried about NaNo, my friend told me that her first year she didn’t have a plan and it was her hardest. Uh, I dont’ really have a plan so I’m starting to think I should… I like the sheets you linked to, I’m going to hopefully work on them this weekend!

    • Hi, Heather!
      Thanks for the comment. I was starting to plan, then got de-railed for a week! Lots of lost time, but that’s okay. At least it didn’t happen in November!

      So glad you like the sheets, hope they help you out. Also, a plan can be as detailed or as loose as we want. So make sure you plan fits who you are so you can follow it 🙂

      Hope you have a great day, and find me on the NaNo site! I am sure we can both use some support, cause there is never enough in my opinion LOL Have a great weekend!

      ~Jenn

Share Your Thoughts

